The Members of a contract are the users who are able to view the contract and depending on their permissions may also be able to edit the contract. The Members tab of a contract will display any user(s) added to the contract. Other than the Initiator and the Owner specified in the leadsheet, all additional members are assigned either edit, review or view permissions. All members of the contract will receive the alert email notifications letting them know of amendments and alerts that have been set up.
The initiator of the contract and the owner specified on the leadsheet are automatically included as members with edit permissions. All users that reviewed the contract based on the contract workflow will automatically receive view permissions. Other users can be added by selecting 'Add Member' either during the creation of the contract or at a later time by amending the contract. For more on contract amendments see Contract Amendments.
- Edit - The member is able to edit the contract and make any amendments necessary. The user with the edit permission is also be able to contribute to the Comments section.
- View - The member with the view permission is only be able to view the contract and attached documents. They will not be allowed to make any changes or leave comments.
- Review - The member with the review permission is only be able to review the contract and attached documents and these permissions are added based on the contract workflow. They will not be allowed to make any changes or leave comments once the contract is approved.
Note: Users who are members of contracts but do not have the View Contracts or Create Contracts role can only see contracts they are members of.