The Members of a contract are the users who are able to view the contract and depending on their permissions may also be able to edit the contract. The Members tab of a contract will display any user(s) added to the contract. Other than the Initiator and the Owner specified in the leadsheet, all additional members are assigned either edit or view permissions. All members of the contract will receive the alert email notifications letting them know of amendments and alerts that have been set up.
The initiator of the contract and the owner specified on the leadsheet are automatically included as members with edit permissions. Other users can be added by selecting 'Add Member' and can be added after the contract is created by amending the contract. For more on contract amendments see Contract Amendments.
- Edit - The member is able to edit the contract and make any amendments necessary. The user with the edit permission is also be able to contribute to the Comments section.
- View - The member with the view permission is only be able to view the contract and attached documents. They will not be allowed to make any changes or leave comments.
For more information on contracts see Viewing & Managing Contracts or Creating a New Contract.