If your community has the Returns feature enabled you can undo your previous receiving action. The Returns functionality also allows communities to return items delivered by the supplier and also make changes to the received quantity if an error is made. Returns is an optional feature that must be enabled for your community for these functions to be available. For the steps involved in doing a return please see our Returns article.
If your community has the Returns feature enabled you can undo your previous receiving action, for example, if you receive the wrong quantity or you decide to return an item after it has been received in the system.
- Go to Receiving from the Orders section within your Marketplace module.
- Using the search filters at the top of the page locate the order with the receiving action you would like to undo.
- If the receiving is closed you will need to reopen it before you can Undo.
- Select the icon in the Received column to open the Receiving History window.
- Click on Undo next to the last receiving action, which will reverse it completely. You can add notes when undoing a receiving action.
- Once the most recent action has been reversed the previous one becomes available to undo, all the way back to the start of the receiving history.
- Select Show Hidden Receiving History to see actions that have been undone.
To view the Receiving History for the line, including any returns click on the "magnifying glass" icon from the Receiving page or the View Order page.