Buyers may have a Self Approval Level if this has been authorized in the user’s profile by a Community or User Administrator. If a requisition is within the self approval level set for a buyer, then the requisition will be approved automatically and sent to the supplier immediately.
If a requisition is outside a Buyer's self approval level it will be sent for delegated approval and routed to the first user with the correct delegated approval level. Depending on how your community's approvals are configured this approval could be for a whole requisition or individual lines. It may also require multiple approvals on a single requisition.
Once the requisition has been approved, the purchase order will automatically be sent to the supplier.
|Note: Buyers can also be setup to have no self-approval level, in which case, all requisitions will be sent for delegated approval.
For information on how to approve or decline see Approving or Declining a Requisition.
Approvals in Unimarket will route by either Org Unit or Account Code depending on the Approval Process.
Each buyer is tied to an Organization or Org Unit, that Org Unit is tied to one or more approval chains containing a hierarchy of approvers, each with an approval level. If there is more than one approval chain the buyer selects the correct one when creating the requisition. The approval is sent to the correct users in the approval chain based on the required approval amount.
Approvals can also be driven by Account Codes which are tied to an approval chain. In this case the approval is routed according to the account codes used on the requisition. The approval is sent to the correct users in the approval chain based on the required approval amount.
If the order is approved the buyer will be copied into the order email sent to the supplier. If the requisition is declined the buyer will receive an email stating that the requisition has been declined by the approver. The approver is able to provide a reason why the requisition was declined, which if provided, will be included in the notification email.